Ugh, spammers
Ugh, I am so sick of stupid spammers. At least once a week now I get an email saying that a new email address has been added to your PayPal account, this laptopsellers@yahoo.com email address. Anyway, they then tell you that if you didn’t authorize the change to click on the link and notify PayPal. Of course, you aren’t notifying PP because it redirects you to another disguised domain name that is set to steal your username and password and anything else they can grab.
So the first one I got, I reported it to Yahoo Webhosting, where it had been registered the day before, and they took it offline immediately. Same thing with the one last week.
I just reported another one to register.it, so we’ll see how it goes. I’ve also started emailing the person who’s address is listed as being the register of the domain name. Sure they could just use a fake email address, but I tell you what, last week’s one I mailed out - did not return to me.
So anyway, let’s spam these people!! :evil:
And just because they’re jerks trying to steal identities, etc, here’s the whois info, complete with addresses (although I don’t know if they’re valid or not)…
Domain name: LAPTOPSALER.COM
Created on: 2004-07-26
Registrant Name: REBECCA MIRANDA
Contact: Rebecca Miranda
Registrant Address: 1206 P Street
Registrant City: Fortuna
Registrant Postal Code: 95540
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Email: bckymyhu@yahoo.com
Primary Name Server Hostname: NS1.REGISTER.IT
Secondary Name Server Hostname: NS2.REGISTER.IT
Domain Name: CGI1-EBAY-VERIFYUSER-CONFIRMIDENTITY.US
Registrant Name: Katherine Boone
Registrant Organization: Katherine Boone
Registrant Address1: 31481 Ecorse Road
Registrant City: Romulus
Registrant State/Province: MI
Registrant Postal Code: 48174
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.7347217732
Registrant Email: katherine54boone@yahoo.com
Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Domain Registration Date: Sun Jul 18 15:13:10 GMT 2004
I am ashamed that I am probably related to her.
Domain Name: CGI3-PAYPAL-CHANGEMAIL.US
Registrant Name: Donna Joseph
Registrant Organization: Donna Joseph
Registrant Address1: 3822 Highland Ave.
Registrant City: Shadyside
Registrant State/Province: OH
Registrant Postal Code: 43947
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.7406762365
Registrant Email: donnj571oseph@yahoo.com
Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Domain Registration Date: Wed Jun 09 16:16:19 GMT+00:00 2004
Anyway, a real update later, I suppose. I’ve been working, while Elijah sleeps today, on my new site that’s going to be an online community for some family members, now that I’ve finally got the domain name registered.
August 1, 2004
Domain name: CGI6-QUITAES.COM
Created on: 2004-07-29
Registrant Name: MARIANN EAVES
Registrant Address: 2109 McFarland Rd
Registrant City: Rossville
Registrant Postal Code: 30741
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Email: mikeatid@yahoo.com





